

Energise Ōtaki Inc. Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 14th August 2019, 6pm Whare Nui at Ōtaki College, 233 Mill Road

Attendance: Leigh Ramsey, Stuart Pritchard, Hanna Wagner-Nicholls, Lloyd Chapman, Gael Ferguson, Julie Saunders, John Campbell, Iain Jerrett, Marilyn Stevens, Shelly Warwick, Andy Fraser, M Harrison, Moira Blake, Ian Shearer, Sara Velasquez (following arrived 18:10: Bryony Rogers, Mark Richard, David Rumsey, (19 Members total)

Minutes

- 1. Start 18:03
- 2. Welcome Leigh Ramsey, Chair (Leigh)
- **3. Apologies** Sara Velasquez, Coordinator (Sara): Via email we have received the following apologies from: Phil Malpas, Jamie Bull, Angus Napier, and Dave Rumsey (Dave Rumsey arrived at 18:10).

Moved: Leigh Ramsey

Seconded: Stuart Pritchard

All in favour.

Carried

4. AGM Minutes 2018 and Chairman's 2018 Report - Leigh

The minutes of the last Annual General Meeting to have been circulated. Are there any Matters arising from the Minutes - amendments or comments?

Would a member who was present at that meeting move that the Minutes of the Meeting held on Thursday, 30th August 2018 are a true and correct record of what took place.



Moved: Hannelore Wagner-Nicholls

Seconded: Stuart Pritchard

All in favour.

Carried

5. Chairman's Annual Report - Leigh

Presented Annual Report of ENERGISE ŌTAKI Inc. (attached).

Lloyd Chapman noted what a great job Leigh Ramsey has done as Chair of Energise Ōtaki.

Moved: Lloyd Chapman

Seconded: Leigh Ramsey

All in favour.

Carried

6. Treasurer's Report - Leigh Introduced Treasurer Hanna Wagner-Nicholls Financial Report presented by Hanna.

Total Income to 31 March 2019: \$51,000.00

Net Surplus 31 March 2019: \$27,685.29

Balance and Total Society Funds 31 March 2019: \$59,936.00

Matters arising: Comment by Stuart Pritchard how Energise Otaki has been very smart and frugal with money. Big thanks to KCDC for their support.

Moved: Hanna Wagner-Nicholls

Seconded: Gael Fergusen

All in favour.

Carried

7. Election of Committee Members - Leigh vacated the chair and hand over to Energise
Otaki Coordinator, Sara Velasquez to run the election of the committee

Office Of Chairperson - There was one nomination for Chairperson - Leigh

Ramsey – nominated by Hanna Wagner-Nicholls, seconded by Lloyd

Chapman.

- No nominations from the floor.
- Leigh Ramsey elected as Chairperson, Energise Ōtaki



<u>Office Of Treasurer - Hanna Wagner-Nicholls</u> has been nominated by Lloyd Chapman for the position of Treasurer. Seconder: Leigh Ramsey

- No nominations from the floor.
- Hanna Wagner-Nicholls is elected as Treasurer, Energise Ōtaki.

<u>Office Of Secretary - Lloyd Chapman</u> has been nominated for the position of Secretary. Nominated by Leigh Ramsey, Seconder: Hanna Wagner-Nicholls

- No nominations from the floor.
- Lloyd Chapman is elected as Secretary, Energise Ōtaki

COMMITTEE MEMBERS - The following have been nominated as committee members.

- Andy Fraser nominated by Gael Ferguson, seconded by David Rumsey
- Stuart Pritchard nominated by Gael Ferguson, seconded by David Rumsey
- David Rumsey nominated by Stuart Pritchard ,seconded by Andy Fraser
- 4. **Gael Ferguson** nominated by David Rumsey, and seconded by Andy Fraser

There being no other nominations Andy Fraser, Stuart Pritchard, and David Rumsey are elected as Committee Members.

We have now concluded the election of the Committee members, I confirm Leigh as chairman, Lloyd as secretary and Hanna as treasurer and the 4 members of the committee are Gael, Andy, Stuart, and David and we can continue with the AGM.

8. General Business - Leigh

Motions put forward to the meeting:

The Managing Committee proposes the following changes to the Constitution of Energise Ōtaki Inc.



1. Adding to Point 4.0 Managing Committee

4.4 A Subcommittee can be called for and established by the Managing Committee for specific projects as the need arises. External specialists can also be appointed to a Subcommittee.

Discussion: Gael Ferguson explained the reason for this change is so that a sub-committee can be created to disperse grants for the Solar Farm. No other discussion.

Moved: Leigh Ramsey

Seconded: Lloyd Chapman

All in favour.

Carried

2. Change the financial EOY date from 30 June to 31 March to accord with past IRD-filing.

19.1 The financial year of the Society begins on 1 July of every year and ends on 30 June of the next year. change to

19.1 The financial year for the Society begins on 01 April and ends on 31 March of the following year

Moved: Lloyd Chapman

Seconded: David Rumsey

All in favour.

Carried

General Business: Leigh Ramsey, Chair reminded everyone that they can get more involved in Energise $\bar{0}$ taki and lead projects, or get in contact.

CLOSE MEETING

There being no further general business, Leigh declared this Annual General Meeting closed at 18:26